Board of Education

As elected members of the Tiffin community, the Tiffin City Schools Board of Education cares deeply about representing the needs of our diverse community in order to provide a quality education for all students.

The Board is responsible for setting policy across the district. As your elected representatives, we are here to ensure that everything we do strives to provide ample opportunities for every student to reach their fullest potential.

To accomplish this we:

  • Listen to the needs and concerns of administrators, staff, faculty, students, and the community
  • Ensure the implementation of a strong curriculum backed by state-of-the-art technology
  • Direct the big picture of the school’s operations, including the maintenance and safety of our facilities
  • Employ dynamic and well-trained educators

Since the Board believes strongly in community involvement, all standing committees include the Board, staff, and community representation. The Board meets a minimum of once a month, generally on the fourth Monday at 6:30 PM in the Tiffin Middle School Cafetorium. The various standing committees also meet monthly.

The public may submit  input/comments directed to the Board to be read aloud at the next regular Board of Education meeting to:


2022 Board of Education

Left to Right:  Dr. Andrew Gase, Mr. Victor Perez, Dr. Meagan McBride (Board President), Mr. Larry Kisabeth, Mr. Dustin Williams



staff, tiffin city schoolsOur Board

Next Regular Meeting 

Monday, 10/24/2022, 6:30 PM
@ Tiffin Middle School Cafetorium,
103 Shepherd Drive Tiffin, OH 44883














Persons wishing to submit comment can do so by emailing their comments to

The meeting will be publicly available via Facebook.


2022 Board Meeting Dates

Meetings are held in the Tiffin Middle School Cafetorium,
6:30 PM, unless otherwise noted.

January 24, 2022

January 31, 2022 (Rescheduled from 1/24/2022)

February 28, 2022

March 28, 2022

April 25, 2022

May 23, 2022

Adopted January 6, 2022

June 27, 2022

July 25, 2022

August 22, 2022

September 26, 2022

October 24, 2022

November 28, 2022

December 19, 2022

All special meetings will be announced by the board.


2022 Board Committees                                                                                                          419-447-2515  or for more information

Northwest Career Ready
Meeting Date/Time: 3rd Thursday of every month, 8:00 AM:  1/20/22, 2/17/22, 3/17/22, 4/21/22, 5/19/22, 6/16/22, 7/21/22, 8/18/22, 9/15/22, 10/20/22, 11/17/22, 12/15/22
Meeting Place: TBA (currently via Zoom, link provided through TSEP)
Chair: Dr. Andrew Gase 
Co-Chair: Larry Kisabeth

8/12/22 Business Council Minutes

The next TCS Business Council meeting will be 8/25/22 at 8:00 AM at Tiffin Mercy Hospital in McMullen Rooms 2 & 3.

Finance Committee
Meeting Date/Time: Tuesday before the Board meeting each month, 4:00 PM, 1/18/22, 2/22/22, 3/22/22, 4/19/22, 5/17/22, 6/21/22, 7/19/22, 8/16/22, 9/20/22, 10/18/22, 11/22/22, 12/13/22
Meeting Place: Tiffin City Schools Administration Building, 244 S. Monroe St., Tiffin, OH 44883
Chair: Victor Perez
Co-Chair: Dustin Williams

5/17/22 Finance Summary

Support Services Committee
Meeting Date/Time: Friday before the Finance Committee, 8:00 AM, 1/14/22, 2/18/22, 3/18/22, 4/18/22, 5/13/22, 6/17/22, 7/15/22, 8/12/22, 9/16/22, 10/14/22, 11/18/22, 12/9/22
Meeting Place:  Tiffin City Schools Administration Building,  244 S. Monroe St., Tiffin, OH 44883
Chair: Dr. Meagan McBride
Co-Chair: Dr. Andrew Gase

Personnel Committee
Meeting Date/Time:  As needed/TBA
Meeting Place: Tiffin City Schools Administration Building
Chair: Dr. Meagan McBride
Co-Chair: Victor Perez

Records Committee
Meeting Date/Time:  As needed/TBA
Meeting Place: TBA
Chair: Dr. Meagan McBride
Co-Chair: Dr. Michael Zalar, Sharon Perry

Legislative Liaison                                Reports at regular Board of Education meetings             Victor Perez

Policy and Governance Committee
Meeting Date/Time: 
1st Thursday of the month, with exceptions* noted below, 9:00 AM, 3/3/22, 4/7/22, 5/5/22, 6/2/22, 7/7/22, 8/4/22, 9/8/22*, 10/6/22, 11/3/22, 12/8/22*
Meeting Place: 
Tiffin City Schools Administration Building,   244 S. Monroe St., Tiffin, OH 44883
Dustin Williams
Larry Kisabeth

June 2, 2022 Policy & Governance Committee Minutes


 April Support Services Minutes





Contact Us

If you are reaching out during non-school hours, your email may not be addressed until the next business day. If you prefer to phone our district office, please call (419) 447-2515.

This field is required
This field is required
A valid email address is required
This field is required

Copyright © 2022 Tiffin City Schools. All rights reserved.