School Counseling

TCS School Counselors act as advocates for all students' emotional well being, as well as providing resources and help for their academic and career advancement. For both students and families, counselors serve as liaisons to the many resources available within the school and community. 

Our school counseling staff works in conjunction with our social workers, school psychologist, and mental health counselors to serve as a link between home, school, and community in providing direct, as well as indirect, services to students, families, and school personnel. The team assists students and families with 1) crisis intervention; 2) accessing school and community resources to help alleviate family stress; 3) promoting understanding and acceptance of self and others; 4) facilitating team meetings to address any barriers to success.

Our goal as a team is to meet the needs of students and families and to provide a safe and positive school environment for all.

Our School Counselors


Kate Plott - Washington K-1 Social Worker
Kate_Plott@tiffincityschools.org

Karen Murphy (Krout 2-3 Counselor) 
Karen_Murphy@tiffincityschools.org

Trisha Flint (Noble 4-5 Counselor) 
Trisha_Flint@tiffincityschools.org

Melissa Mellott (Tiffin Middle School Counselor) 
Melissa_Mellott@tiffincityschools.org

Alisa Huffman (Tiffin Middle School Counselor) 
Alisa Huffman@tiffincityschools.org

Chris Joyce (Tornado Academy Counselor) 
Chris_Joyce@tiffincityschools.org

Kristal Dunlap (High School Counselor)
Kristal_Dunlap@tiffincityschools.org

Gary Hart (High School Counselor) 
Gary_Hart@tiffincityschools.org

Jennifer Musgrave (11th Grade L-Z and 12th Grade School Counselor) 
Jennifer_Musgrave@tiffincityschools.org

 

 

Freshmen Resources

Freshmen Guide

Sophomore Resources

Sophomore Guide

Junior Resources

Junior Guide

Graduation Requirements & Standardized Tests

Class of 2022 and Beyond Graduation Requirements

 

Contact Us

If you are reaching out during non-school hours, your email may not be addressed until the next business day. If you prefer to phone our district office, please call (419) 447-2515.

This field is required
This field is required
A valid email address is required
This field is required



Copyright © 2022 Tiffin City Schools. All rights reserved.