Board of Education

2019 Board Members
  Mr. Dean Henry, Member
  Mr. Victor Perez, Member
  Dr. Jeffrey Hoyda, Member
  Mr. Chris Widman, Vice-President
Dr. Andrew Gase, President
  Mrs. Sharon Perry, Treasurer
  (not pictured)
The Tiffin City Board of Education is the policy-making body for the District and is a diverse, representative body of the community. The Board is committed to providing a quality education that meets the needs of all students. A strong curriculum, dynamic well-trained educators, safe well-maintained buildings, and state-of-the-art technology are our cornerstones.

We believe that learning happens in many different ways and therefore a variety of course offerings and extracurricular activities are essential in meeting the needs of our students. We measure student success by their achievements beyond our doors. All of this is made possible through the support of a community that embraces education as a core competency.

Since the Board believes strongly in community involvement, all standing committees include Board, staff, and community representation. The Board meets a minimum of once a month, on the fourth Tuesday at 7:00 PM in the Tiffin Middle School Cafetorium. The various standing committees also meet monthly.
Next Regular Meeting 
Tuesday, 1/28/2020, 6:00 PM @ Tiffin Middle School Cafetorium, 103 Shepherd Drive Tiffin, OH
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
6:00 pm TMS